Baking again!

I finally got to bake again this week.  Yesh, too long of a break, but what can you do when you have sick kids.  Anyways I made the chocolate chip cookies and lemon cookies and they turned out totally different from the first time. Why is this?  Could the brand of flour make that much difference?  Or the temp and humidity(/or lack of) play that much of a roll?  They are still yummy, but the chocolate chip cookies were flat and started to cook the bottom too much before the inside was done.  The lemon came out thick and almost stiff not chewy.  Well I sent some off to my sister anyways.  I will try again.

Now on to today.  I plan on playing with yeast again.  I guess it is scary because it seems so labor intensive.  I plan on making some focaccia to go along with our homemade spaghetti sauce.  Yummy,   I will let you know how it turns out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

